Irene BrandWelcome to my updated website. As you browse through the website, please contact me by e-mail if you have questions about any of my publications.

During my publishing career, I’ve had the opportunity to be involved in the early releases of several publishers. I was one of the four launch authors of the Promise Romance series started by Thomas Nelson in 1984. I came on board the Steeple Hill team in the sixth month of their publication, with their 18th inspirational romance, 1998. My Love Finds You in Valentine, Nebraska (2008) was the third book published by Summerside Press. And my novella, “An Appalachian Christmas,” was included in the first anthology published by Summerside Press, Love Finds You Under the Mistletoe, which was released on September 1, 2010. I share this book with Anita Higman, whose novella is entitled, “Once Upon A Christmas Eve.”

In additional to writing novels, I provide devotionals for a unique website, which provides daily devotionals, free of charge. Follow the link below to become involved with this Christian ministry.

  2010 RELEASES:

AN APPALACHIAN CHRISTMAS, novella released by Summerside Press, September, 2010.

Love Finds You Under the Mistletoe anthology (which includes my novella AN APPALACHIAN CHRISTMAS) reached #32 on Neilsen's latest list and

#6 on the January 2011 CBS Best Sellers list of Christian novels

Limited Time Only!

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Click here to view the free e-book
Christmas: All Things Bright and Beautiful

A collection of quotes, family recipes, traditions, and memories.

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

  2009 RELEASES:

Mountaineer Dreams, a 3-book anthology by authors Irene Brand, Lauralee Bliss, Yvonne Lehman will be released on or about August, 2009 by Barbour Publishing, Uhrichsville, Ohio. MOUNTAINS STAND STRONG, first published in 2007 is included in this collection.

Buy from | Buy from Barnes and Noble


A Husband for all seasonsLOVE FINDS YOU in VALENTINE, NEBRASKA, a long contemporary romance released by
Summerside Press, December, 2008

Summerside Press introduces Love Finds You, a series of full-length romance novels that give readers a peek into local life across the United States. The novels are uniquely named after actual American towns with quirky, intersting names that inspired romance and are just plain fun! This means that each fictional story draws on the compelling history or unique character of a real place.

Love Finds You in Valentine, Nebraska is a December, 2008 release and is already available for advance ordering from online bookstores. The publisher advertises the book as follows:

"A thoroughly modern young woman is drawn into an ancient feud that has nothing to do with her--or so she thinks. When Kennedy Blaine inherits Circle Cross Ranch in Valentine, her first impulse is to sell it. Her second impulse is to travel to Valentine, a town that seems to have come right out of the pages of an old western, and visit the ranch.

Kennedy finds herself charmed by the ranch--and by its attractive manager, Derek Sterling. She questions her decision to sell the Circle Cross, especially when her cousin, Smith Blaine, mysteriously conceals the identity of the person who wants to buy it.

But when Kennedy decides to spend the summer in her ancestral home, she's subjected to a series of harrassments. When Kennedy and Derek try to discover who's behind these offenses, they're drawn into a feud that just might divide the town--and place Kennedy's own life in danger."

Buy from | Buy from Barnes and Noble




A Husband for all seasonsMADE FOR EACH OTHER "raising a teenager kept widow Aimee Blake too busy for a relationship. Or so she said. Her daughter was trying--with all her rebellious might--to cut the apron strings. So Aimee took some "me time." She attended a singles group and met a handsome counselor as not interested in romance as she was. With his painful family past and a failed engagement, Jacob Mallory was a one-date kind of man. These days he committed only to his work. Problem was, Aimee had discovered that she and Jacob were made for each other....."

The above book was awarded a 4 rating on the Romantic Times Review

Buy from | Buy from | Buy from Barnes and Noble


A Husband for all seasons A HUSBAND FOR ALL SEASONS is a Love Inspired romance release. This book will be of special interest to those who have read LOVE AT LAST, published in 2002. I've received many requests from readers for a follow-up book to tell the story of Chad Reece, who learns about his illegitimate birth at the end of Love at Last. A Husband for All Seasons tells Chad's story.

Buy from | Buy from | Buy from Barnes and Noble


Broken BowBROKEN BOW, a Heartsong Presents historical with a setting in Broken Bow, Nebraska around 1890.

Paula Thompson had run out of options.

She dropped her valise on the floor of the Grand Island, Nebraska, railway station and settled dejectedly on a wooden bench. According to the Waltham watch hanging from the silver chain around her neck, she had a half hour to wait before the train left for Broken Bow. She had spent a miserable week with Aunt Luncy, and it was a relief when her aunt didn't come to the station to see her off.

Buy from | Buy from | Buy from Barnes and Noble

BROKEN BOW, placed in the top 10 favorite historical romances and in the top 10 favorite historical covers in the 15th Annual Heartsong Presents Awards


Broken BowTHE SOUND OF SECRETS is a Love Inspired Suspense book, the fourth in a series of 6 books by six different authors, THE SECRETS OF STONELEY. Although each book stands alone, most readers will want to read all of the books, so start watching for this series in January, 2007.

Buy from | Buy from Barnes and Noble

July 2007

Broken Bow MOUNTAINS STAND STRONG, a Heartsong Presents historical, with a West Virginia setting, 1861-1863. This book chronicles the founding of the state of West Virginia. The plot revolves around the everyday life in Wheeling, WV during the Civil War conflict that divided the nation.

Buy from | Buy from | Buy from Barnes and Noble

BROKEN BOW, placed in the top 10 favorite historical romances and in the top 10 favorite historical covers in the 15th Annual Heartsong Presents Awards

October 2007

Broken BowColonial Christmas Brides is a 4-novella anthology written by Irene B. Brand and Lauralee Bliss, published by Barbour Publishing, Uhrichsville, Ohio.

For Colonial settlers in Jamestown and Williamsburg, who were enduring the hardships of carving a home out of the wilderness, Christmas was a reminder of where they came from and their hopes for the future. But for some, finding the faith and joy necessary for celebration is a daunting task.  Irene's two novellas are JAMESTOWN'S BRIDE SHIP and RAVEN'S CHRISTMAS.

Read an excerpt | Buy from | Buy from | Buy from Barnes and Noble


November 2007

Broken BowKentucky Brides is a three-book anthology of reprints by Lauralee Bliss, Irene Brand, Yvonne Lehman. Irene is the author of the second book, WHERE THE RIVER FLOWS, which was orginally released by Barbour Publishing in May, 2005.

Buy from | Buy from | Buy from Barnes and Noble is where you can purchase my OP books.

  books booklist about Irene

Author Ring Logo Next Page
Want to join the ring? Click here for info.

Website Design by: GetSet! Communications

Copyright © 2007-2011 by Harlequin Enterprises. Cover art used by arrangement with Harlequin Ent. All rights reserved. ® and ™ are trademarks of Harlequin and/or its affiliated companies, used under license.